Sonntag, 25. Dezember 2011

I ask the moon

von Chris Ward















I ask the moon to see you home at night
I ask the stars to light your way.
Angels guarding your path
Watching over your steps as they guide you home
I ask the moon to lead you back to me

Do you feel the pull?
Gravity of love to draw you back?
I asked the moon to bring you home.

I ask the sun to brighten every day
I ask the clouds to drift and float away.
Sunshine warming your face
Illuminating your every wakening hour
I ask the sun to shine right down on you.

Do you see the light?
Radience of love that brings you back?
I ask the sun to bring you home.

Do you wear the ring that I once gave you?
Do you wear my songs within your heart?
Do you hold this love that lasts for ever?
Should we ever be apart?

I ask the breeze to steer you back to me.
I ask the winds to clear your way.
(Guitar Solo)

Do you feel the pull?
Gravity of love to draw you back?
I asked the moon to bring you home.

I still wear the ring that you once gave me
I still sing the songs within my heart
I still hold this love that lasts for ever
We should never be apart.

I ask the sun to brighten every day
I ask the clouds to drift and float away.
I ask the moon to see you home at night
I ask the stars to light your way.
to light your way.



Als ich heute abend vom Flughafen zurückgekommen bin, fand ich in meiner Mailbox den Hinweis auf einen neuen Eintrag auf meinem SoundClick Board. Das erste Lied von Chris Ward seit Jahren, fertiggestellt und veröffentlicht heute, am 1. Weihnachtsfeiertag, und genau das richtige Lied, um es in Gedanken meiner Tochter hinterher zu schicken, die in etwa einer Dreiviertelstunde in Lissabon ankommen wird.

Eigentlich ein wenig wie jener berühmte irische Reise-Segen.

Smilie


>> Musik hören: Inhaltsverzeichnis
>> Musik hören: Start

zaungast

"Wherever you go, there you are"

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

neu

Wo noch? ;)
Wo noch? ;)
zwitscherbirdie - 18. Sep, 20:26
Ballermann goes everywhere
Ballermann goes everywhere
plog - 17. Sep, 18:16
"Das geht ab!"
30. August 2013 gegen 20:45 Uhr, rheinaufwärts...
zwitscherbirdie - 6. Sep, 19:31
Pachtey! :D
Ballermann goes Rhein (Ton: *klickaufsbild*) 31.08.2 013...
zwitscherbirdie - 6. Sep, 19:24
Stop 'n' Go
auf dem Rhein (Köln, Nähe Zollhafen) 31.08.2013.. .
zwitscherbirdie - 6. Sep, 12:54

Suche

 

Fliegende Steine: DiediedieniedawarEP

Ansichten

Kontakt